TopHatch Inc is the company that designs and develops Concepts: Smarter Sketching for iPad and iPhone. It is based in the US, and has employees in the US and Finland.
Concepts is a powerful sketching and design application for Apple's iPad and iPhone. Your drawings are saved to your device, and these drawings are not sent or visible to TopHatch during normal usage. The rest of the document talks about the specific information that we do have access to and why.
We value your privacy and the privacy of your data. We want to clearly set out what data we have access to through your usage of Concepts, and how we protect that data. If you have any questions please contact us.
Some of the Export features in our application - specifically the “Share Drawing”, export as CPT and “Pinterest” options - require sending the exported drawing to our servers. These links are public, and anyone with the access URL can view or download your image. We do not publicize or catalog those images for others to see. If you have set an email address on your profile then this email address will be sent with the drawing to our server, but will not be visible to anyone outside of TopHatch. After seven (7) days we will delete the images from our servers, and the link will stop working. We reserve the right to monitor content posted through this service and to remove content that is illegal, offensive, inappropriate or infringes copyright.
We do not have access to your email address unless you choose to share it with us. If you do share it with us, we do not connect it to the anonymous usage tracking described in a previous section. We use MailChimp to manage our email lists. If you share your email with us for product updates then we will only use your email address for sending news about Concepts. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link at the bottom of each email.
You can choose to allow Concepts to access your current location and record it to the specific drawing. We do not store any secondary information like coordinate data, and we do not send location information with our anonymous usage tracking or anywhere else.
We use Apple's Advertising Identifier so that we can measure the effectiveness of the online advertising campaigns that we run. To disable use of this identifier go to the Settings App > Privacy > Advertising and select “Limit ad tracking”.
Last Updated: 12 Jan 2016